Select Page
Maryland Hit and Run Laws

Maryland Hit and Run Laws

Maine hit and run laws: What happens if someone does a hit and run? Under Maryland hit and run laws code section 20-104, leaving the scene of an accident is a felony punishable by up to 10 years in prison. If the accident results in property damage alone, a hit and...
Maryland Sexting Laws

Maryland Sexting Laws

In the past, teens in Maryland faced obscenity or child pornography charges for sexting, but a new Maryland sexting law (2021) aims to lessen the punishment for sending inappropriate pictures in the state. Quick take: 180 3-8a-35 is Maryland’s new sexting law set to...
Maryland Whistleblower Laws

Maryland Whistleblower Laws

A Summary of Maryland Whistleblower Law Maryland follows the employment-at-will doctrine. This means employees can be fired for any reason or no reason. However, the state of Maryland has several statutory protections and common law protections that are used as an...
Maryland Child Support Laws

Maryland Child Support Laws

Everything you need to know about Maryland child support laws, updated for 2020. Maryland child support guidelines continue to work under the presumption that child support is the legal obligation of all parents in the state. Stemming from this presumption is a...
Maryland Car Seat Laws

Maryland Car Seat Laws

A Summary of Child Car Seat Laws in Maryland A Summary of Child Car Seat Laws in Maryland The Kids in Safety Seats program educates people about the safety of kids in cars.Children younger than 1 year who weigh less than 20 pounds are required to ride on rear-facing...
Maryland Statute of Limitations

Maryland Statute of Limitations

Statute of Limitations MD- Summary Maryland’s statute of limitations establishes a deadline before which civil cases – such as lawsuits – must be filed in the state. In relation to criminal charges, it also prevents prosecutors from charging an individual with a crime...