Select Page
Louisiana Hit and Run Laws

Louisiana Hit and Run Laws

Louisiana hit and run laws: Is leaving the scene of an accident a felony in the Pelican State? Louisiana hit and run laws section RS 14:100 define a hit and run as the intentional failure to stop and render reasonable assistance to anyone who needs it. Additionally,...
Louisiana Sexting Laws

Louisiana Sexting Laws

Louisiana sexting laws may protect teen offenders from registration into the state’s sex offender registry and child pornography charges, but the facts presented may cause prosecution in adult court. Here is what teenagers and adults need to know about sending and...
Louisiana Whistleblower Laws

Louisiana Whistleblower Laws

A Summary of Louisiana Whistleblower Laws The state of Louisiana follows the employment-at-will doctrine. Under this doctrine, employees can be fired for any reason or no reason. However, Louisiana has put in place exceptions to this doctrine to protect employees from...
Louisiana Child Support Laws

Louisiana Child Support Laws

Everything you need to know about Louisiana child support laws, updated for 2020. Under Louisiana child support guidelines, both parents are responsible for the financial support of the child(ren). However, if we delve into specifics, you will notice that often, one...
Louisiana Car Seat Laws

Louisiana Car Seat Laws

A Summary of Child Car Seat Laws in Louisiana The state of Louisiana requires children to ride on rear-facing child-safety seats until the age of at least 2 years. The law allows children 2-4 years who have exceeded the rear-facing seat requirements to ride on a...