Select Page
Kansas Hit and Run Laws

Kansas Hit and Run Laws

Kansas hit and run laws: Can you goto jail for leaving the scene of an accident? Yes. Under 8-1602, Kansas hit and run laws, knowingly leaving the scene of an accident that results in death or serious injury is a level 5 felony. Quick take: Kansas hit and run laws...
Kansas Sexting Laws

Kansas Sexting Laws

Is sending unsolicited pictures Illegal? Yes. Under Kansas sexting laws and harassment statutes sending unsolicited nudes is illegal in Kansas, furthermore teens found guilty of sexting, that is, the sending and receiving of sexually explicit pictures may face felony...
Kansas Whistleblower Laws

Kansas Whistleblower Laws

A Summary of Kansas Whistleblower Laws The state of Kansas follows the employment-at-will doctrine, which means employers can be discharged from work for any reason or no reason. However, the state also has two exceptions to this doctrine. They include common law...
Kansas Child Support Laws

Kansas Child Support Laws

Everything you need to know about Child Support Laws in Kansas, updated for 2020. Kansas child support guidelines deem parental financial care as an equal obligation of both parents whether married or unmarried. What determines how much child support you pay in sole...
Kansas Car Seat Laws

Kansas Car Seat Laws

A Summary of Child Car Seat Laws in Kansas The Kansas Highway Patrol recommends children under 1 year should ride on rear-facing seats.According to the Kansas Highway Patrol, children aged 1 to 3 years can graduate to a forward-facing seat once they outgrow the...
Kansas Statute of Limitations

Kansas Statute of Limitations

Statute of Limitations KS- Summary Kansas’ statute of limitations establishes a deadline before which civil cases – such as lawsuits – must be filed in the state. In relation to criminal charges, it also prevents prosecutors from charging an individual with a...