Idaho Hit and Run Laws

Under 49-1301, Idaho hit and run laws, leaving the scene of an accident without offering reasonable assistance to the victim is a felony if the accident results in death or injury. Quick take DUI hit and run is a felony in Idaho. You have a legal obligation to remain at the scene and render reasonable … Read more

Idaho Sexting Laws

Idaho Sexting Laws

Is there a law on sending inappropriate pictures in Idaho? Idaho does not have specific sexting laws or statutes. But, the state has child porn laws, harassment laws, revenge porn laws, federal sexting laws, and solicitation laws. What does this all mean? Find out below. Quick take: Taking reasonable steps to report sexts sent by … Read more

Idaho Whistleblower Laws

Whistleblower laws in Idaho at the state level

A Summary of Idaho Whistleblower Laws Employers in Idaho can legally fire their employees for any reason or no reason under what is known as the employment-at-will doctrine. However, Idaho has adopted two exceptions to this rule. They include common law protections and statutory protections. Statutory protections are laws that are enacted by the state … Read more

Idaho Lemon Law

Lemon Laws as they apply to the state if Idaho

Idaho Lemon Laws Idaho’s lemon laws state that if a buyer or lessee of a vehicle finds a major fault in it – which is labeled as irreparable after a certain number of valid attempts by the vehicle manufacturer to repair it – the manufacturer is liable to repurchase or replace the faulty vehicle. This … Read more

Idaho Child Support Laws

Child Support Laws in Idaho

Everything you need to know about Child Support Laws in Idaho. Updated 2020. Idaho child support guidelines are centered on the “Income shares model”. I would say the one thing to remember is that both parents in Idaho whether married or unmarried, have a legal duty to care for their kids both financially and emotionally. … Read more

Idaho Car Seat Laws

A Summary of Child Car Seat Laws in Idaho Children under the age of 2 years should ride on rear-facing seats unless they exceed the manufacturer’s height and weight limits. Forward-facing seats can be used by children until they weigh 40-65 pounds and are at least 4 years old. A requirement for a booster seat … Read more

Idaho Statute of Limitations

A stylized image of the state of Idaho with the words statute of limitations overlaid on top

Statute of Limitations ID- Summary Idaho’s statute of limitations establishes a deadline before which civil cases – such as lawsuits – must be filed in the state. In relation to criminal charges, it also prevents prosecutors from charging an individual with a crime after a specified period of time has passed. The statutes of limitations … Read more

Idaho Recording Laws

Idaho Recording Law Summary: Is Idaho a One Party Consent State Idaho recording law stipulates that it is a one-party consent state. In Idaho, it is a criminal offense to use any device to record communications, whether they are wire, oral or electronic, without the consent of at least one person taking part in the … Read more