Select Page
Georgia Hit and Run Laws

Georgia Hit and Run Laws

Georgia hit and run laws: What is the penalty for leaving the scene of an accident in the Peach State? Under 40-6-270, Georgia hit and run laws, leaving the scene of an accident without a valid reason can be a felony or misdemeanor. In addition, upon conviction, the...
Georgia Sexting Laws

Georgia Sexting Laws

According to Georgia sexting laws, sending and receiving intimate photos or videos is a felony or misdemeanor if the sender and receiver are below 18. Also, adult/minor sexting is illegal. Here is why: Quick take: Sending and receiving sexually explicit photos and...
Georgia Whistleblower Laws

Georgia Whistleblower Laws

A Summary of Georgia Whistleblower Laws The state of Georgia is among the few states which strictly follow the employment-at-will doctrine. Also, Georgia does not have a public policy. This means employees in Georgia can be discharged for any reason, even if the...
Georgia Lemon Law

Georgia Lemon Law

Table Of ContentsGeorgia Lemon LawsLemon Eligibility in GeorgiaGeorgia Lemon Law on Used VehiclesRepair AttemptsGeorgia Lemon Law Time LimitLemon Law Compensation in GeorgiaReplacement or Repurchase of Lemons in GeorgiaArbitration Georgia Lemon Laws Georgia’s lemon...
Georgia Child Support Laws

Georgia Child Support Laws

Everything you need to know about Child Support Laws in Georgia. Updated 2021. In 2018, modifications were made to Georgia child support guidelines with the hope that the new laws would improve the perception of fairness. In the past, the state of Georgia calculated...
Georgia Car Seat Laws

Georgia Car Seat Laws

A Summary of Child Car Seat Laws in Georgia Children 3 years or UNDER who weigh LESS than 20 pounds are required to ride on a rear-facing seat. Children of age range 1 to 3 years who weigh 20 pounds or MORE can ride on a forward-facing car seat. The requirements for a...